Georgia Archives

University System of Georgia

Holidays and Archives Closings

The Archives will be closed on the following dates during 2018.

January 1 (Monday) – New Year’s Day

January 13 (Saturday) and January 15 (Monday) – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s, Birthday

May 26 (Saturday) and May 28 (Monday) – Memorial Day

July 4 (Wednesday) – Independence Day

September 1 (Saturday) and September 3 (Monday) – Labor Day

November 22 (Thursday), November 23 (Friday) and November 24 (Saturday)– Thanksgiving

December 22 (Saturday), December 24 (Monday) and December 25 (Tuesday) – Christmas

Note: The Archives is closed on the Saturday immediately preceding a Monday holiday or the Saturday immediately following a Friday holiday.