Georgia Archives

University System of Georgia

Holidays and Archives Closings

The Archives will be closed on the following dates during 2019.

January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day

January 19 (Saturday) and January 21 (Monday) – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s, Birthday

May 25 (Saturday) and May 27 (Monday) – Memorial Day

July 4 (Thursday) – Independence Day

August 31 (Saturday) and September 2 (Monday) – Labor Day

November 28 (Thursday), November 29 (Friday) and November 30 (Saturday)– Thanksgiving

December 24 (Tuesday) and December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas

Note: The Archives is closed on the Saturday immediately preceding a Monday holiday or the Saturday immediately following a Friday holiday.