Georgia Archives

University System of Georgia

Holidays and Archives Closings

The Archives will be closed on the following dates during 2021.

January 1 (Friday) – New Year’s Day

January 16 (Saturday) and January 18 (Monday) – Martin Luther King, Jr.’s, Birthday

May 29 (Saturday) and May 31 (Monday) – Memorial Day

July 3 (Saturday) and July 5 (Monday) – Independence Day

September 4 (Saturday) and September 6 (Monday) – Labor Day

November 25 (Thursday), November 26 (Friday) and November 27 (Saturday)– Thanksgiving

December 23 (Thursday), December 24 (Friday) and December 26 (Saturday) – Christmas

Note: The Archives is closed on the Saturday immediately preceding a Monday holiday or the Saturday immediately following a Friday holiday.